Principle Investigator

Cheng Yang Tse

Yang-Tse (YT) Cheng

Frank J. Derbyshire Professor of Materials Engineering

Faculty Associate, Power and Energy Institute of Kentucky (PEIK)

Faculty Associate, UK Institute for Sustainable Manufacturing (ISM)

Faculty Member, UK Center for Advanced Materials (CAM)

Participating Faculty, NSF/UK IGERT Program on Engineered Bioactive Interfaces and Devices

Current Group Members

Name
-----------

Title
-----------

Email
-----------

Yikai Wang Ph.D. Student ywa286@g.uky.edu
Jiazhi Hu Ph.D. Student jhu277@g.uky.edu
Shuang Gao Ph.D. Student shuang.gao@uky.edu
Dingying Dang Ph.D. Student dingying.dang@uky.edu
Ming Wang Ph.D. Student ming.wang@uky.edu
Andrew Meyer Ph.D. Student awmeyer17@uky.edu
Dr. Biqiong Wang Postdoctoral Scholar biqiong.wang@uky.edu

Previous Group Members

Name
-----------

Email
-----------

Position
---------------

Current Position
--------------------------

Dr. Juchuan (JC) Li jlin@g.uky.edu Ph.D. Student, 2007 - 2012 Advanced Materials Scientist at Apple
Dr. R. D. Deshpande rutooj.deshpande@uky.edu Ph.D. Student, 2008 - 2011 Battery Pack and Cell Computer Modeling Engineer at Ford Motor Company
Yunchao Li yli7@engr.uky.edu Undergraduate Student, 2009 - 2012 Battery Material Researcher at Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Nisha Kishor Research Assistant, 2009 Summer Undergraduate in Political Science, University of Kentucky
Lena Loewenau Visiting Student, 2009.9-2010.2 Undergraduate in Mechanical Engineering, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Alison Carter Research Assistant, 2010.5-2010.8 Student in East Jessamine High School, Nicholasville, KY
Zhi Liang leslin1990@uky.edu Undergraduate Graduate Student at the Ohio State University
Yue Yu yue.yu@uky.edu Undergraduate, 2012-2014 Graduate Student at University of Kentucky
Leonard Franke leonard.franke@uky.edu Exchange Student, 2013-2014
Ahmed Louati ahmed.louati@student.kit.edu Exchange Student, 2014-2014
Dr. Brian Ray b.ray@uky.edu Ph.D. Student (Physics), 2011-2014
Dr. Ilona Hoffmann lona.hoffmann@uky.edu Ph.D. Student, 2010-2014
Dr. Qinglin Zhang QinglinZhang@uky.edu Ph.D. Student, 2011-2016 Researcher, General Motors Global R&D Center, Warren, Michigan
Dr. Jie Pan jie.pan@uky.edu Ph.D. Student, 2011-2016 Postdoctoral Researcher at National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Dr. Jiagang Xu jxu227@uky.edu Ph.D. Student, 2011-2016 Post-Doctoral Fellow, General Motors Global R&D Center, Warren, Michigan
Dr. Tao Chen tao.chen@uky.edu Ph.D. Student, 2011-2017 Associate Senior Engineer (副高级工程师), BAK Battery Co., Ltd. China, Shenzhen China
Dr. Mohanad Al-Shroofy m_alshroofy@yahoo.com Ph.D. Student, 2010-2017 Lecturer at the University of Technology in Baghdad, Iraq.
Long Zhang long.zhang@uky.edu MS Student, 2015-2017 Graduate student, Leibniz Institute for New Materials, Saarbrücken, Germany
Dr. Peizhen Li peizhen.li@hotmail.com Ph.D. Student (ME), 2012-2017 Design Engineer-Life Science at AVENTICS
Lukas Rossel lukas.rossel@uky.edu Exchange Student from KIT
Chengxi Zhao chengxi.zhao@uky.edu Undergraduate
Dr. Yan Jin yan.jin@uky.edu Postdoctoral Scholar, 2016-2017 R&D engineer, X-wave Innovations, Inc., 555 Quince Orchard Road, Suite 510, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Dawei Li lidawei.134@163.com Visiting Scholar, 2016-2018 Graduate student at Shanghai University, China
Dr. Lin Yang linn.yang@uky.edu Postdoctoral Scholar, 2016-2017 Postdoctoral Scholar, Univerisity of Kentucky,
Yan Sun ysu258@uky.edu Visiting Scholar, 2017-2018 Graduate student at Anhui University, China
Xiaowen Zhan xiaowen.zhan@pnnl.gov Ph.D. Student Postdoctoral Scholar, PNNL
Baleegh S Alobaid baleegh.sood@uky.edu Ph.D. Student